The Bottom Bar

In the Flow Editor's Bottom bar you'll find the Node Stats, Flow Settings and the Activate button.

Scroll down in this article to read more, or use the left navigation to jump to a specific part of the Bottom bar.

bottombar2_02.jpg

 


 

Save as Template

To save your current flow as a template, click Save as template in the Bottom bar.

Enter a name and description for your template. Then click Save.

The templates you create will be shown under Your Templates on the Template step of the Marketing Automation Wizard.

template1.jpg

 


 

Node Stats

Click on Node Stats on the Bottom bar to see real-time statistics on how each node is performing.

bottombar1_02.jpg

 

On every node you can see the status of the profiles that are or have been in the node, as well as a graph depicting how they compare to each other.

In the node: This is the percentage of the profiles in this Marketing Automation flow that are currently in this node.

Completed the node: This is the percentage of the profiles in this Marketing Automation flow that have completed this node, and moved onto the next one.

Left the flow: This is the percentage of the profiles in this Marketing Automation flow that left the flow while being in this specific node.

nodestats1.jpg

 


 

Flow Settings

To open, click Flow Settings in the Bottom bar.

activate_02.jpg

 

In Flow settings you can adjust your preferences as to how many times profiles enter your flow, excluding tags and set a specific time zone. Here's some information about Flow Settings. They're divided between General and Consent settings.

Bottombar1.jpg

 

Flow Settings

Click on an item below to expand:

General

General Settings

These are the general settings of your Marketing Automation flow. Here you can choose the flow's constraints in terms of which profiles are allowed to enter and how many times, as well as the time zone that should be used for the flow.

Click on an item below to expand:

Settings

Settings

These settings will allow you to decide how many times profiles can enter the flow. 

If a Profile enters your flow based on the Listen Node settings, and the entry limit is more than 1, the same Profile can enter the flow again before it's able to leave the flow from their first journey.

If you'd like to avoid sending too many emails or having duplicate Profiles in your flow, you may use a Check Profile node to see if they've entered your Marketing Automation flow in a period of time. Read more...

Choose between unlimited, and up to five times.

FlowSettings.jpg

 

You may also choose to allow them to enter a number of times within a certain time frame. To achieve that, click the Within a time frame box and select between 1 to 10 days, weeks, months or years.

 Removed profiles from a paused flow

When activating a paused flow, you get the choice of removing the profiles from it. If you do, not only will they still be a part of the Report, but they will also be able to re-enter this Marketing Automation flow after you activate it again.

This means that, even if you limited the number of times profiles can enter the flow, those who were removed from the flow when reactivating will be allowed in once more.

 

Remove Tagged

Remove Tagged

It's possible to set up a rule that will remove from the flow all profiles that are tagged at any point in time. Regardless of where they are in the flow, or when they're tagged, if you set up this rule you may remove them from the flow.

Note that the profiles will not be removed immediately when they are tagged, but rather when they leave a node. This means that profiles will enter the Listen node and then be removed. They will also be a part of the statistics of the Listen node.

For example, if a profile is tagged while on a Timer node, the profile will remain in the Timer node according to its settings. If the profile is still tagged when it has completed the Timer node, it will be removed from the flow. If the profile is not tagged anymore by the time it completes the Timer node, it will remain in the flow.

Click on the drop-down menu to select an existing tag.

tagged_02.jpg

 

To create a new tag, click Create new tag

createNewTag_02.jpg

 

Enter the name for the tag and click Save.

bottombar4_02.jpg

 

Time Zone

Time Zone

You may adapt this marketing automation flow to a specific time zone. This is particularly useful whenever creating flows that will affect profiles who reside in other countries.

Select a time zone from the drop-down menu.

time-zone_02.jpg

 

When done, click Save.

save.jpg

 

Ecommerce

Frequency

To prevent sending too many emails or SMS messages, use the Frequency option and exclude Profiles from receiving communications from this flow.

Bottombar5.jpg

 

Expand the Choose Filter drop-down menu and select an option. For now, we support a filter to exclude those who have received an email or SMS message within a time period.

Bottombar6.jpg

 

Choose a period of time by entering a number and choosing between days, weeks and months.

Bottombar7.jpg

 

Consent

Consent Settings

Here you can see which section, Consent list and Topics you chose when setting up this Marketing Automation flow. This is only for information purposes, as you cannot change them once the flow has been created.

Click on an item below to expand:

Section

Section

The section this Marketing Automation flow has been created on.

Bottombar2.jpg

 

Consent

Consent

The Consent list that contains the profiles that will enter this flow and will be receiving emails from this Marketing Automation flow. Profiles that have not provided their consent for SMS or email communications will exit the flow when reaching a consent-based node.

Bottombar3.jpg

 

Topics

Topics

The Topics (from the Consent list you chose) that will enter this flow and will be receiving emails from this Marketing Automation flow. Profiles that have not provided their consent for SMS or email communications will exit the flow when reaching a consent-based node.

Bottombar4.jpg

 

SMS

SMS Settings

If you have one or more SMS nodes in your Marketing Automation flow, take a look at these settings to ensure that your flow doesn't interfere with the SMS tool activities in regards to your SMS credits. Read more about SMS credits...

Bottombar8.jpg

 

About Negative Credit Balance 

When sending SMS messages with an SMS node in Marketing Automation, SMS messages are sent to the Profiles as they reach the node and your credit balance will fluctuate as Profiles move through your flow. All SMS messages and their cost are calculated according to the SMS tool's credits and pricing model.

In some cases, a Marketing Automation flow can have a large amount of Profiles coming in and reaching an SMS node, which results in a large amount of SMS messages. Since the SMS tool also requires credits to send messages, a flow that is depleting the credit balance may interrupt SMS tool activities. Another consequence can be, as you can imagine, that your account runs out of credits.

We do send a notification in the Information Centre when you're running low on credits, but this option can allow you to continue to send SMS messages and have a negative credit balance indefinitely. Of course, your negative balance will be considered at the time that you add more credits into your account.

Please reach out to your account's Admin or Owner before you activate a flow with an SMS node so that you choose the strategy that fits best.

Tick the Allow negative credit balance box to continue sending SMS messages even when you're out of credits.

If you don't tick this box, Profiles will leave the flow on the SMS node when your account is out of SMS credits, because there aren't enough credits for them to proceed. Have in mind that, same as with the SMS tool, your SMS node will allow for a negative balance once. So, if you have 1 credit left and 15 Profiles reach the SMS node at once, your SMS will be sent and the balance will become negative. The next Profiles that enter the SMS node will exit the flow since your balance is already negative.

Bottombar9.jpg

 

 


 

Activate

Whenever your flow is ready to be activated, click Activate on the Bottom bar.

bottombar3_02.jpg

 

However, have in mind that it's not possible to activate a flow that contains incomplete nodes. Whenever you try to activate an incomplete flow, you will see the following warning:

incomplete_02.jpg

 

You may either complete or delete the incomplete nodes. To see the incomplete nodes, click Show nodes.

incomplete2_02.jpg

 

By clicking on the arrows, you may toggle between all incomplete nodes, which will be highlighted in red.

complete.jpg

 

You may also delete the nodes you don't think are necessary in order to activate your flow. To learn more about how to delete a node, jump here and read Deleting a Node.

 


 

 

Was this article helpful?